Mckenzie river trail W/ friends

 Did a little 27 mile downhill ride called the Mckenzie river trail ( http://mckenzierivertrail.com/ ) this last Saturday and lets just say it was a ball buster. After the first 10 miles I was saying we should do 2 laps but after the next 10 miles I was begging to see the car around every corner. We’ll  I made it and I would so do it every weekend if I could. One of the best rides of my life hands down. This trail has it all, fast single track, some of the best and craziest lava rock riding I’ve done, some crazy log bridges  you just never know what will be around the next corner. If you ever get a chance to do this ride jump at it.  Just make sure you have a full suspension bike or be prepared the have a sore back.

Thanks to Jason, Jay, and Laurie for having me along for their ride and Hefe for the use of his Mongoose Teocali, I think I might have to get one now.

Here are a few the sights I saw a long the way….

About kevinporterfield

Jack of all trades in the media world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mckenzie river trail W/ friends

  1. aj says:

    looks rad may have to do this one day

Leave a Reply

