Jupiter and Venus sunset over the Old Mill

Tonight’s photo is of a Jupiter and Venus sunset over the Old Mill District. Hoping to get a shot of Jupiter and Venus I jumped on my bike at sunset with tripod in hand to the cliffs above the Old Mill. The cliffs were busier then normal that night as Sheryl Crow was playing and the cliff’s being the nosebleed seats above the Mill. I was trying to get a few shots off before being eaten alive by mosquitoes as she started in on her Steve Mcqueen song. After about 15 mins I’d heard all I needed of Sheryl performance and having a few shots in the bag I was off to treat my war wounds of mosquitoes bites.

This photo was originally posted to my instagram and then reposted by the Old Mill District Facebook page.

Sunset over the Old Mill

Sunset over the Old Mill

About kevinporterfield

Jack of all trades in the media world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

